Jigsaw at Elckerlyc International School

There are six ‘Puzzles’ (units) that are taught throughout the year, they are:

  • Being Me in My World
  • Celebrating Differences
  • Dreams and Goals
  • Healthy Me
  • Relationships
  • Changing Me

They are each taught at the same time of year, at the age-appropriate level in groups 0-7. Each Puzzle contains 6 ‘Pieces’ (lessons) that aim to equip the children with knowledge and understanding to support the development of emotional literacy and social skills. They follow a similar structure throughout offering familiarity to the children and this includes games to connect with each other, calm me time, learning activities and time to reflect. Jigsaw is designed to provide children with insight and skills to help them thrive in today’s society by covering real issues such as body image, cyber and homophobic bullying, and online safety, and by helping to build resilience and self-esteem. Jigsaw is closely linked to the IPC and reinforces the IPC Personal Goals.

For more information, go to www.jigsawpshe.com.

International mindedness